## GOVERNMENT OF ANDHRA PRADESH ABSTRACT

PENSIONS – Increasing the rate of Medical allowance to Rs.300/- P.M. to the Pensioners/Family Pensioners - Orders - Issued.

\_\_\_\_\_\_

## FINANCE (HRM.V-Pensions) DEPARTMENT

G.O.MS.No. 189

Dt:31.12.2015 Read the following

- 1. G.O.Ms.No.100 Finance (Pen-1) Department, dated 06.04.2010
- 2. G.O.Ms.No.95 G.A. (Spl.A) Department, dated.28.02.2013.
- 3. G.O.Ms.No.51 Finance(HRM.VI)Department Dt 08.05.2015

## ORDER:

In the Government Order 2<sup>nd</sup> read above, orders were issued constituting Tenth Pay Revision Commission appointing Sri Pradeep Kumar Agarwal, IAS (Retd) as Pay Revision Commissioner laying down the terms of reference of the Commission.

- 2. In the Government Order 3<sup>rd</sup> read above, orders were issued consolidating the pension to the pensioners and family pensioners in Revised Pay Scales 2015.
- 3. After careful consideration of the Tenth Pay Revision Commission recommendations Government hereby issue orders for increasing the rate of Medical allowance to Rs. 300/- per month to the pensioners/family pensioners.
- 4. The enhanced rate of Medical Allowance may be sanctioned and it will be disbursed along with monthly pension/ family pension for the month of December 2015 payable in January 2016.
- 5. These orders shall apply to all Government pensioners including Local bodies, Aided Institutions, non-teaching pensioners of all Universities and non-Government service pensioners whose service pension is being charged on Major Head 2071-Pensions and other retirement benefits, who retired or whose death took place on or after this date.

## HEMA MUNIVENKATAPPA SPECIAL SECRETARY TO GOVERNMENT

То

The Accountant General, Andhra Pradesh and Telangana Hyderabad.

The Accountant General, Andhra Pradesh and Telangana Hyderabad (by name).

The Pay & Accounts Officer, Hyderabad.

All Special Chief Secretaries / Principal Secretaries / Secretaries to Government. All the Departments of Secretariat (10 copies each).

The Registrar General, High Court of Judicature at Hyderabad for the State of Telangana and the State Andhra Pradesh.

The Resident Commission of Andhra Pradesh in New Delhi, Andhra Bhawan, 1 Ashoka Road, New Delhi.

All the Heads of Departments.

All District Collectors.

All District Judges of Andhra Pradesh.

Copy:

The Chief Secretary to the Government of Andhra Pradesh.

The Principal Secretary to Governor, Andhra Pradesh, Hyderabad.

The Principal Secretary to the Chief Minister and Private Secretaries to all Ministers.

The Secretary, Andhra Pradesh Public Service Commission, Hyderabad.

All the District Treasury Officers (with copies for Sub-Treasury Officers).

The Chairman and Managing Director of Andhra Pradesh GENCO/TRANSCO

The Managing Director of AP State Road Transport Corporation, Hyderabad.

The Registrars of all Universities. (Acharya N.G. Ranga Agricultural University, Hyderabad, Acharya Nagarjuna University, Guntur, Adikavi Nannaya University, Rajahmundry, Andhra University, Vishakapatnam, Dr. B.R. Ambedkar University, Srikakulam, Dravidian University, Kuppam Horticulture university, West Godavari, Jawaharlal Nehru Technological University, Anantapur, Jawaharlal Nehru Technological University, Kakinada, Krishna University, Vijayawada, Dr. N.T.R.University of Health Sciences, Vijayawada, Rayalaseema University, Kurnool, Sri Krishna Devaraya University, Anantapur, Sri Padmavathi Mahila Viswavidyalayam, Tirupathi, Sri Venkateswara University, Tirupathi, Sri Venkateswara Veterinary University, Tirupathi, Vikrama Simhapuri University, Nellore, Yogi Vemana University, Kadapa.)

All District Educational Officers.

All the District Development Officer, Zilla Praja Parishads.

All District Panchayat Officers.

All Principals of Junior and Degree Colleges of Andhra Pradesh.

All Mandal Development Officers.

All Secretaries of Zilla Grandhalaya Samsthas through Director of Public Libraries, Hyderabad.

All Secretaries of Agricultural Market Committees through the Commissioner and Director of Marketing, A.P., Hyderabad.

All Commissioners/ Special Officers of Municipal Corporations & Municipalities.

The Commissioner, Government Printing Press, A.P. Hyderabad for publication in the Andhra Pradesh Gazette.

The General Administration (Cabinet) Department.

The General Administration (SW) Department

Finance (BG) Department.

All Recognized Pensioners Associations.

SF/S.Cs.